Louisiana Delta
Southeastern Louisiana University
2003-2004 Chapter Report


Advisor and Officers

Advisor: Professor Dennis I. Merino

President: Don Elbers

Vice President: Clinton Lovell, Jr.

Secretary: Dillon Peter McTernon

Number of New Members Inducted:


Number of Continuing Members:


Do any of your chapter members plan to attend or present a paper at the PME national meeting at MathFest in Providence, Rhode Island?


Describe the two most interesting or unusual chapter activities this year:


Do you have any news about current students or recent graduates? For example, scholarships or other awards, acceptances to graduate school, paper presentations at conferences. :

Loretta George (president) received a fellowship from Tulane. Alisha Dugopolski (secretary) and Matthew Milton received teaching assistantships at the University of South Carolina. Don Elbers was awarded first place and Clinton Lovell was awarded third place at LA-MS MAA student paper competition.