Texas Omicrom
University of Texas at San Antonio
2004-2005 Chapter Report

Advisor and Officers

Advisor: Professor Armando Arciniega

President: Nick Hamilton

Vice President: Stephen Salako

Secretary: Charles Russell

Treasurer: Jason Schultz

Number of New Members Inducted:


Number of Continuing Members:


Do any of your chapter members plan to attend or present a paper at the PME national meeting at MathFest in Providence, Rhode Island?

Stephanie Deacon will present her paper, "Mathematical Foundations for a Key Generation of Group-Oriented, Threshold Cryptosystem."

Describe the two most interesting or unusual chapter activities this year:

The Texas Omicron Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon offerstutoring sessions on Saturdays at the university center, here at UTSA. Starting in the Fall, they plan to extend these services at local high schools and community colleges.

Do you have any news about current students or recent graduates? For example, scholarships or other awards, acceptances to graduate school, paper presentations at conferences. :

Most of the members of the Texas Omicron Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon are graduating seniors. They have applied for graduate school here at UTSA and other universities.